No FIR registered by police earlier says father, family of 4 burnt Alive: caste virus 003HR2015

20Oct15

Family of 4 burnt Alive in Haryana.

Jitender alleged that the attackers were from Rajput caste and the family had a confrontation with them in October after which a case had been registered.

“We were sleeping when they poured petrol from the window. I smelt the petrol and tried to wake up my wife but by then the fire had started. My children died in the fire…,” said a wailing Jitender.

“They had threatened me that they will finish my family, That I should never return to the village… I won’t but please give me back my children,” he said.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/two-members-of-a-dalit-family-burnt-alive-in-faridabad/1/503070.html
Sources said that early Tuesday morning, a group of men, allegedly acquainted to the Thakur families of the village, entered the Dalit family’s home, doused the victims with petrol and set them on fire. Preliminary police inquiries indicate that a piece of property was the cause of rancour between Jitender and the Rajput men.



One Response to “No FIR registered by police earlier says father, family of 4 burnt Alive: caste virus 003HR2015”

  1. Appreciating the commitment you put into your website and in depth information you present. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material. Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.


Leave a Reply

