Khairlanji : Court Proceedings on 19th Nov 2007..contd

24Jan08

Now, the next witness , Mahadeo Balkrishna Zanzad is called in the witness-box to depose.The C.B.I. counsol , Adv. Ejaz Khan is ready to examine him.
Adv. Khan: What is your eduacation?
Wit: I have passed upto 11th Std.
Adv. Khan: Since how long you are residing at Khairlanji?
Wit: I am residing at hairlanji since from my birth.
Adv. Khan:Did you know the family members of Bhaiyyalal Bhotmange?
Wit: Yes.
Adv. Khan:What is the distance between yours & that of Bhotmange’s house?
Wit : It is about 100 to 150 feets.
Adv. Khan: What happened on the day of the incident?
Wit: On the day of the incident  at evening hours , I  returned from my fields & then went to take a ‘kharra'(tobacco chew).
Adv. Khan: What was the time of the day then?
Wit: It was 6:30 in the evening.
Adv. Khan:Then?
Wit: Then I heard noise of shouts coming from the side of house of
 Bhaiyyala Bhotmange.I then went towards house of Bhaiyyalal Bhotmange and stood at the back side of house of Nathuji Khandate.
Adv. Khan:What did you see from there?
wit: I saw 25 to 30 persons standing around the house of Bhaiyyalal Bhotmange .
Adv. Khan: Then?
Wit: Then I saw that Surekha Bhotmange came out of from the back side portion of her house towards open space.
Adv. Khan:Then?
Wit: Then Prabhakart Mandalekar , Jagdish Mandalekar , Sakru Binjewar, Vishvanath Dhande, Shatrughna Dhande, Ramuji Dhande and Puroshottam Titirmare were seen surrounding Surekha Bhotmange. Surekha was asking them not to beat her.Some male persons were telling to beat her while some of the othere were telling to let her go. Thereafter I could not see what happened to Surekha due to darkness.
Adv. Khan: Then?
Wit: Then I heard shouts that Sudhir was running towards fields & he be caught.
Adv. Khan: Then?
Wit: Then I saw 2 to 3 persons runnilng towards Sudhir.
Adv. Khan: Who were those persons?
Wit : I could not identify those 2 to 3 persons .
Adv. Khan: Then what happened?
Wit: Then I heard shouts of Sudhir as ‘Maru Naka , Maru Naka’ (not to beat him). Some persons were telling to beat him , some others were telling not to beat him.
Adv. Khan: Then?
Wit: After some time some persons ran towards hand pump.
Adv. Khan:Then?
Wit: Then I became frieghtned and ran towards my house.
Adv. Khan: Then what did you see?
Wit : I had undergone eye operation because of  watering of my eyes. As Sudhir was telling not to beat him , I felt that beating was going on & so I felt afraid & went to my house.
Adv. Khan:Where were you before the incident ?
Wit: My married sister resides in Hivrinagar Nagpur.I stayed there before the incident , but I do not remember the period.
Adv. Khan: Do you know Sidhhartha Gajbhiye?
Wit: Yes.
Adv. Khan: Why do you know him?
Wit: I know Sidhhartha Gajbhiye because he is police patil of village Dhusala & he used tocome to the house of Bhaiyyalal Bhotmange.
Adv. Khan: What do you know about the beating of Sidhhartha Gajbhiye?
Wit: I do not  lnow anything about that since at that time I was residing with my sister in Nagpur.
Adv. Khan: Before 29/9/06 ,  when did police came to your village?
Wit: I do not know wheather before police came to our village before 29/9/06.
Adv. Khan:   When did Andhalgaon police record your statement?
Wit: They recorded my statement after 2 to 3 days of the incident.
Adv. Khan:When did C.B.I. record your statement?
Wit: C.B.I. recorded my statement , but I do not remember date of recording the statement.
Adv. Khan: To whom other than you alredy told about , gave statement?
Wit : I gave statement to Judicial Magistrate, Mohadi, but I do not remember its date.
Adv. Khan:Who recorded your statement from the police?
Wit: I do not remember the name of the policeman, but he was in the uniform of police.
Adv. Khan: Where   your statement to police was recorded?
Wit: It was recorded at Gram Panchayat meeting hall of our village.
Adv. Khan: When &  where did C.B.I. record your statement ?
Wit: C.B.I. recorded my statement at Rest House , but I do not after how many days of the incident it was recorded.
Adv. Khan: Who was with you when your statement was recorded by the police after the incident?
Wit: One Chirkut Lede was with me.
Adv. Khan: Who  else from your village was present when C.B.I.was recording your statement?
Wit: No villager was present.
Adv. Khan: Who was there from your village in the court when Magistrate was recording your statement?
Wit: No other person except Magistrate & court staff was present there.
Adv. Khan:How many times your statement was recorded in Mohadi court?
Wit:I went to Mohadi court twice but only once my statement was recorded.
 (At this stage, the court is adjourned till the next day as its
 working time is over.)



No Responses Yet to “Khairlanji : Court Proceedings on 19th Nov 2007..contd”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

