Khairlanji : Court Proceedings on 16th Nov 2007

14Jan08

  The court assembles at 11:30 A.M.The defence lawyer , Adv.M.T.Bedarkar is ready to contiue to cross-examine the witness, Bhaiyyalal Bhotmange.
Adv.Bedarkar: After the incident , when did you first visit Khirlanji?
Wit: On 30/9/06, I left house of Sidhhartha at about 4 to 4:30 A.M.Then I went to Kharlanji walking.I reached Khairlanji in 15 minutes.
Adv.Bedarkar: What is the distance between Khairlanji and Deulgaon?
Wit : It is about 4 to 5 kms.
Adv.Bedarkar: On 30/9/06 , when did you reach Andhalgaon Police station?
Wit: I reached Andhalgaonn police station at about 9 to 10 A.M.
Adv.Bedarkar: When did you submit your complaint in Andhalagaon police station?
Wit : At Andhalgaon police station, I scribed my complaint through petition writer & then I put my signature on it.I submitted that complaint at abou 11 A.M.
Adv.Bedarkar: When the police call you after that?
Wit: The police did not call me after that .
Adv.Bedarkar: How did you know that the offence has been registered?
Wit: The police told me that the offence has been registered & therefore I came  to know  it.
Adv.Bedarkar: After lodging your complaint , you twice or thrice visited the police station.Right?
Wit: No.After lodging my complaint , I never went to police station.
Adv.Bedarkar: After lodging your complaint, what did you do?
Wit: After lodging my complaint , I straightway went to Mohadi Rural Hospital.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Was the police station incharge present there in the hospital when you identified the dead body of Priyanka ?
Wit: I don’t know .Since I was not acquinted with police station incharge of Andhalgaon police station, I do not know wheather he was present there or not.
Adv.Bedarkar:  But Bhaiyylalji, your statement to C.B.I.says that you along with the station incharge went to Mohadi genaral Hospital.So is it incorrect?
Wit: It is not correctly recorded.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Can you assign any reson as to why it is not correctly recorded?
Wit: No.
Adv.Bedarkar:  C.B.I.officers met you at Khairlanji.Right?
Wit: Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Where did you go with those officers from C.B.I.?
Wit: I went to Mohadi Rest House with them.
Adv.Bedarkar:  When did you reach there in Mohadi Rest House?
Wit: We reached there at about 11 A.M. to 12 Noon.
Adv.Bedarkar:  You stayed there the whole day with them there .Right?
Wit: No.We stayed there for about 2 to 3 hours.
Adv.Bedarkar:  How many C.B.I. officers were present there?
Wit : I  can not tell how many C.B.I.officers were  there.
Adv.Bedarkar:  They made inquiry from you & recorded your statements .Right?
Wit : Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Then you were brought to Bhandara.Right?
Wit : No.
Adv.Bedarkar:  That time you did not tell any of the names of the accused.Right?
Wit: No, I had told their names.
Adv.Bedarkar:  But your statement to the C.B.I. dated 7/12/06 does not show any of the names of the accused,why?
Wit : I can not assign any resons for that.
Adv.Bedarkar: How much you are educated?
Wit: I have studied  upto 4th standard in Marathi medium.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Can you read Marathi?
Wit: Yes, I  can.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Did you read your statement to C.B.I.on 7/12/06 itself?
Wit:  Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Did it so happen that you did not know any of the accused’ names , so you did not tell the names to C.B.I.?
Wit : No, such of the thing did not happen.
Adv.Bedarkar:  You did not see of the attackers.Right?
Wit: No. I had seen.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Your statement to C.B.I. was recorded in Bhandara & not in Mohadi Rest House.Right?
Wit : No, it is not true.
Adv.Bedarkar:  On 4/10/06 , you gave a written complaint to S.P. , Bhandara. Right?
Wit:  Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:C.B.I. recorded your statement again on 8/12/06. Right?
Wit:  Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar: When you gave stement to C.B.I. , you told them that you stated to police about the names of 19 other persons apart from the accused.Right?
Wit : Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar: Did you tell ( reads statement from the statement to C.B.I) these 19 accused’ names to C.B.I.?
Wit: No.It is not correctly recorded.
Adv.Bedarkar: Do you know accused Puroshottam Titirmare?
Wit : Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:  He has ancestral agricultural land in Khairlanji.Right?
Wit : Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:  His father & mother reside in Khairlanji. Right?
Wit : Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:  In the month of September 2006 , Purushottam Titirmare used to reside in village , Chicholi. Right?
Wit: No.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Purushottam Titirmare was member of Khairlanji Gram Panchayat in the year 2002.Right?
Wit: I don’t know.
Adv.Bedarkar:  When Purushottam Titirmare was the member of Khairlanji Gram Panchayat , he took action to remove encroachment of your house & he took part in it.Right?
Wit: No,it is not true.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Priyanka sometimes used to stay in the house of Purushottam Titirmare in Chicholi if she was late coming from her school in Andhalgaon.Right?
Wit : No, it is not true.
Adv.Bedarkar:  There is open ground in front of Gram Panchayat.Right?
Wit: Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar: Godess Sharda is installed there in the month of Navratra.Right?
Wit: Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar: In the year 2004 ,too, Godess Sharda was  installed & worshipped  there in the period of Navratri.Right?
Wit : Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Public feast was arranged on one of those days.Right?
Wit: Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:  In that year you & your family took part in the festival.Right?
Wit : No.
Adv.Bedarkar:  You would give contribution for such public feast. Right?
Wit:  No.
Adv.Bedarkar:  On the immersion day of Godess Durga i.e. on the day of Public feast in the year 2004, Atul Dhande accidently dropped waste water on Priyanka.Right?
Wit : No. This incident occured at the time of the tournament & not on Sharda Poojan day.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Son of Purushottam Titirmare was present there near Atul Dhande when such incident occured .Right?
Wit: Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar: And you suspected that Yogesh Titirmare  poured such water on her.Right?
Wit: No.Actaully Yogesh Titirmare deliberately had poured such water on Priyanka.
Adv.Bedarkar: Then quarrel took place between Yogesh & Priyanka.Right?
Wit: Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:  And then quarrel took place between yourself & Purushottam Titirmare.Right?
Wit  :  No.  Ironically,Purushottam  along with some of the other persons walked over to my hut &  pelted on stones.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Since then you & Prushottam were loggerheads at each other.Right?
Wit : Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar: Purushottam brought all the accused who are now present in the court to pelt stones on your house.Right?
Wit: No.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Even after giving 10-15 feets of road through your fields, quarrel with the villagers continued .Right?
Wit:  Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar: Such quarrel continued till the day of the incident.Right?
Wit: No.
Adv.Bedarkar: You would begin the quarel & then would  make false allegations against Prushottam Titirmare &  his family.Right?
Wit :No
Adv.Bedarkar:   You used to threaten Purushottam Titirmare that you would lodge false complaint against him under atrocity act.Right?
Wit: No.
Adv.Bedarkar: In May 2002 , you along with Sidhhartha Gajbhiye went to the house of Purushottam Titirmare & alleged that Yogesh teased Priyanka.Right?
Wit : No.
Adv.Bedarkar: At that time the villagers had beaten both of you due to your false allegation.Right?
Wit : No.
Adv.Bedarkar: Purushottam Titirmare works at Milk Federation in Bhandara & he lives at village Chicholi since last 5 years by constructing a house there.Right?
Wit : I don’t know. I see him in our village Khairlanji.
Adv.Bedarkar:   Purushottam comes in the village of Khairlanji to look after his parents & his fields.Right?
Wit : I don’t know.
Adv.Bedarkar:   Who beat Sidhhartha Gajbhiye ?
Wit : I did not see the incident of beating of Sidhhartha Gajbhiye , so I don’t know who beat him.
Adv.Bedarkar: Did Purushottam Titirmare beat him?
Wit:   I don’t know.
Adv.Bedarkar:  When the incident happened you were on your fields.Right?
 Adv.Bedarkar: I was in the fields upto 3 P.M.only . Threafter I I was present in the house only.
Adv.Bedarkar:   You went to the court of Magistrate of Mohadi to give your statement & you were asked about your name &  adress & also about the incident.Right?
Wit : I was asked my name & adress & not about the incident.
Adv.Bedarkar:   The Magistrae then asked wheather you want to give the oral statement as per section 164. Right?
Wit:Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:   You requested Magistrate to accept the written statement which you had brought.Right?
Wit : Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:  You put your signature on that written statement . Right?
Wdit: Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:   Since you did not know about the incident you refused to give oral statement.Right?
Wit: No.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Is it true that you sat for hunger strike  after the incident?
Wit: Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Is it true that you sat for the hunger strike as the real offenders were not arrested?
Wit : No, it is not true.
Adv.Bedarkar: You pressurised police by saying so before media & police .Right?
Wit : No.
Adv.Bedarkar: When you sat for hunger strike, the  M.L.A. , S.P. & Collector  came to you.Right?
Wit : Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar:  Is  it true that you demanded that this case should be proceeded on day to day basis?
Wit: Yes.
Adv.Bedarkar: You then asserted that you have no faith in this court.Right?
Wit:  No.
Adv.Bedarkar: You sat for the hunger strike to demand money , house , etc . from the Govt.Right?
Wit : No.
Adv.Bedarkar:   You are deposing falsly to implicate the acccused . Right?
Wit : No.
(Adv.Bedarkar finishes his cross-examination of the witness.Now, the next witness, witness no. 19, Dinesh Dhande is called out to depose in the court.)
 TO BE CONTD…….



One Response to “Khairlanji : Court Proceedings on 16th Nov 2007”

  1. 1 ale

    HELLOOOOOOO, much I’m trying to develop a blog newspaper in which the articles are written by blogger WordPress (or to limit if you do not have time can I you myself when an article by your blog and they to your blog…).
    The blog newspaper was born with the intention to give greater visibility to your blog and the people who search the Web to find articles of greater quality in a single place (having regard to the thousands of blog born every day…). If you go exchange links with blog newspaper contact me as well. I thank you advance and to http://www.giornale.fm soon


Leave a Reply

