Khairlanji: Court Proceedings on 10th July

01Aug07

The court proceeding was delayed by 25 minutes because accused came late . Adv.Khandewale informed court that accused were served the food late. He requested court that they be given food before other inmates so that they could reach  the court within time. The court work then started at around 11:30A.M.

Adv.Jaiswal(to the witness): You have said that that the C.B.I.recorded the statements correctly but there are some mistakes in the statement to the Magistrate. Right?
Wit:Yes.
Adv.Jaiswal: You said on yesterday that , Roshan was hidding behind cowdung-pit which was not clearly visible  because Bhaiyyalal Bhotmange’s house intercepted.Right?
Wit:Yes.
Adv.Jaiswal: Did you say this to C.B.I.?
Wit:No.
Adv.Jaiswal:Is it not then that, he ran away from Ramdas Khandate’s cattle-shed towards borewell as you told to C.B.I.?
Wit:I told to C.B.I.that he ran from Ramdass Khandate’s house to borewell.
Adv.Jaiswal: Is it right that cowdung pit is in opposite direction to borewell & borewell is towards north-east i.e. in front of Bhaiyyalal’s house i.e.towards  corner to Kandri road.Right?
Wit:Yes.
Adv.Jaiswal:Then which of these your two statements is true?
Judge:Which are those two statement?
Adv.Jaiswal: His stetement u/s 164 that Roshan was hidden behind the cowdung pit & his stetement before C.B.I.that he was hidden in Ramu Khandate’s cattle-shed from where he ran towards borewell. From these two statements which is true, Suresh?
Wit:The statement given to C.B.I.is true.
Adv.Jaiswal:Why the fact that you told to C.B.I.was not revealed to the magistrate?
wit:He did not ask,so I did not tell him.
Adv.Jaiswal: Did you have any restriction in Magisterial court to speak in a particular way?
Wit:I was not restricted by anybody to speak this way or that way.
Adv.Jaiswal: Did Magistrate restrict you in telling him that Suresh was hidden in Ramdass Khandate’s cattleshed ?
Wit:No, I was not restricted to speak that.
Adv.Jaiswal: Did you tell the Magistratre that , Jagdeesh Mandlekar was shouting that  ‘where the other inmates from the house are?’ , search them & kill them ?
Wit:Yes, I told it to the Magistrate.
Adv.Jaiswal: Why the he didn’t write it then?
Wit:I can not site any reason for that.
Adv.Jaiswal: After that Roshan was searched by the accused, have you told this to the Magistrate ?
Wit:Yes.
Adv.Jaiswal: Then why is it not mentioned in your statement to the magistrate?
Wit:I can not assign any reason for that.
Adv.Jaiswal: After that, they found Roshan in Ramdass Khandate’s cattle-shed .Did you tell this to the Magistrate?
Wit:Yes.
Adv.Jaiswal: Then all accused surrounded Ramdass Khandate’s cattle-shed.Is that what you told to the Magistrate?
Wit:I did not tell  the Magistrate; but I told this the C.B.I.
Adv.Jaiswal: And, whatever Roshan said to the accused , had no effect upon the accused;Did you tell this to the Magistrate?
Wit:No, i did not tell this to Magistrate.
Adv.Jaiswal: After this, Roshan was hit upon by Shatrughna by cycle chain.Did you tell this to Magistrate.?
Wit:Yes.
Adv.Jaiswal: Can you give any reason why this fact was not written in the record of the Magistrate ?
Wit:I can not site any reason for that.
Adv.Jaiswal: After that Roshan fled towards borewell & the accused ran after him.Have you told this to the Magistrate?
Wit:No.
Adv.Jaiswal: At the borewell, the accused beat Roshan by cycle chains, sticks & blows. Due to this, Roshan died on the spot. Have you told this to the Magistrate?
Wit:No.
Adv.Jaiswal: You told to this court that, you heard Priyanka’s yelling near the borewell. Have you mentioned this to the C.B.I.& magistrate?
Adv.Nikam:(interrupting)Sir, it is there ;but ommission is in respect of borewell only.
Adv.Jaiswal: But sir, how can only borewell be stated excluding its context.
ADv.Nikam:Sir,omission in respect of borewell be recorded.

(The Judge records the witness statement & that Adv.Nikam requested the court that omission was in respect to the word Borewell be recorded.)

Adv.Jaiswal: (to witness) You have been asked in this court that who killed Priyanka & you answered that Shishupal & shatrughna hit Priyanka by cycle chains, Jagdeesh, Ramu , Vishvanath & Sakru by the sticks & Gopal & Prabhakar by fist & feets’ blows .This you did not tell to the C.B.I. Why?
Wit:I told this to C.B.I.
Adv.Jaiswal: But it is not written in the statement to C.B.I..Why?
Wit : I can not assign any reason for that.
Adv.Jaiswal: Have you given the statement to the C.B.I.that Jagdeesh, Ramu, Vishavanath & Sakru hit Surekha by the sticks, Shishupal & shatrughna by cycle chains & Gopal & Prabhakr by the blows?
Wit:Yes, I told this to C.B.I.
Adv.Jaiswal: But it is not written in the statement to C.B.I..Why?
Wit : I can not assign any reason for that.
Adv.Jaiswal:  In the same way, this is not written in the statement to the Magistrate.Why?
Wit:I told it ;but it was not written.
Adv.Jaiswal: Why?
Wit: I can not assign any reason for that.
Adv.Jaiswal: Have you given the statement to the C.B.I.that Jagdeesh , Ramu, Vishavanath & Sakru hit Sudhir by the  sticks, Shishupal & Shatrughna by cycle chains & Gopal & Prabhakr by the blows?
Wit:Yes, I told this to the  C.B.I.
Adv.Jaiswal: But it is not written in the C.B.I.statement.why? 
wit:  I told it ;but it was not written.
Adv.Jaiswal: Why?
Wit: I can not assign any reson for that.
Adv.Jaiswal:  In the same way, this is not written  in the statement to the magistrate.Why?
Wit:  I told it ;but it was not written.
Adv.Jaiswal:Why?    
Wit:I can not assign any reason for that.
 (The court  was adjourned till 3 P.m.for the lunch break)

.
  (TO BE CONTD.)



No Responses Yet to “Khairlanji: Court Proceedings on 10th July”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

