Goenka talks on Dr Ambedkar dream

31May07

Satyanarayan Goeka,  head of the Vipassana Meditation Centre Research Institute, that has branches worldwide, spoke in front of the newly converts to Buddhism in Mumbai. He said that the dream of Dr Ambedkar is almost go complete in coming 50 years. He dreamt of Buddhist India with just society and people will relate each other thru the lens of humanity nothing else.

sng-pensive.jpg
Pic01: Satyanarayan Goenka, master in Vipassana

He also said  it wasbeocuse of Dr Ambedkar the Dhamma-wheel again turned in Jambudvipa (old name of Indian subcontinent) only after Buddha. He stressed words of Dr Ambedkar spoke while he was converting in 1956 in a public function , “accepting buddhism does not only mean getting into new religion it means entering into new form of life where everybody has responsibility to cultivate wisdom, compassion and morality in this life moments, buddha`s dhamma is here to guide and protect humanity, what we have to do is to strive for creating a moral order”

Mr Goenka claimed Dr Ambedkar is diamond of the world.



8 Responses to “Goenka talks on Dr Ambedkar dream”

  1. Oh wait. Yes, I have. I’m sorry, but I just don’t have it in me right now to type it all out again. Besides, it was just ramblings anyway. You didn’t want to hear me go on and on about this, right?

  2. Thanks designed for sharing such a good idea,
    paragraph is nice, thats why i have read it entirely

  3. Hello there I am so glad I found your website, I really found you by error, while I was
    researching on Yahoo for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like
    to say thanks a lot for a tremendous post and a
    all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do
    keep up the fantastic work.

  4. We stumbled over here coming from a different web address and thought I
    should check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to looking into your web page yet again.

  5. Hurrah, that’s what I was exploring for, what a data!

    existing here at this blog, thanks admin of this web page.

  6. Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I am inspired!
    Extremely helpful info specially the closing section 🙂 I care for such information a lot.
    I was looking for this particular information for a very lengthy
    time. Thank you and best of luck.

  7. whoah this blog is excellent i like reading your articles.
    Keep up the great work! You understand, lots of people
    are hunting round for this information, you could aid them greatly.

  8. It’s very trouble-free to find out any matter on net
    as compared to books, as I found this post at this website.


Leave a Reply

